Pretty Mudder

Its only 2 months away according to the widget on the side bar.

I am no where near ready.

This week twice I have went out and walked around 6 miles. And I am struggling to keep a good pace. It is mostly hills though, so that is good. I am working up a good sweat.

 

Wee Man joined boxing this week also. He is a bit young for it, but my dadis good friends with the guy who takes it and has allowed him to come as long as he wants too. He used to go just over a year a go when my brother went to train, they let him hit a few punch bags and the like.

He went on Monday night and loved it. Tuesday he didnt want to go to school as his arms were sore. But he was soo excited to be going on Wednesday, and on Wednesday he took the Medicine Ball! Brave boy. Said it was a bit sore but that he would do it again. He didn’t have to take it, the guy asked everyone who wanted to take it to stand in the line and Wee Man joined. My dad has bought him everything he needs for boxing. New shorts and tops, socks, gloves, bandages and skipping ropes. the boxing is only £2. My dad is a bit shocked at that price as when my brother started it was only £1 for the young ones. Had to point out to my dad that everything else around here is in the £5 bracket as a starter.

 

Last day of school for the year also. sent in packed lunch for him to have at his after school club. We slept in this morning too. 8.40 we woke up. I’m all fuggy headed from intolorances. Couldn’t lift my head off the pillow.

 

 

I have written about 5 posts on my mobile and they are only saving as local drafts. Will need to e-mail in about it.

Leave a Reply

